Two weeks ago, I told my husband that I was ready to join him in the quest to “get fit” with a bike of my own. We bought the bike and made a plan to start building my endurance for longer distances. And then, a bit of miscalculation on my part resulted in a fall…and a broken finger on my right hand. A bulky hand brace means that typing and using my computer mouse have become a challenge. Writing is out of the question.

So for now (when I’m not bungling through left-handed typing or watching Olympics) I’m watching webinars, reading books and sorting papers. Which is a good thing, but not what I’d normally have at the top of my list.

Before the accident, I was working on a series of posts to begin releasing in a couple of weeks, so I’ll be looking at my plan and what I have so far as well as waiting for my follow-up appointment. There is some discussion of possible hand surgery, so I’m trying to think how I might use the Voice Dictation feature in Google Docs to handle the typing.

I have lots of ideas to blog about this fall, so stay tuned!

