I haven’t had much time to work on my genealogy research lately – but I have been organizing my genealogy office, so I still feel like I’m getting things done. We had company for the holiday week-end, but everyone has gone now and I’m taking some time to do some genealogy surfing.  I decided to spend some time on Internet Archives and I came across this 10-11 minute educational film from 1941 about the “typical” experiences of a family traveling to Fort Harrod in 1780.  The film is entertaining, but because it was created for school children, it is a very sanitized account of a family traveling during this time period. I did think it had some interesting visuals and it was fun to watch so I thought you might enjoy it as well.

Hope everyone has enjoyed the week-end!

https://archive.org/details/0549_Kentucky_Pioneers_15_01_15_11

 

